Board of Directors


Officers have the duties and powers normally assigned to, and performed by, officers of a nonprofit organization, as well as such other duties as may be prescribed by the bylaws.

Officers serve from the close of one annual meeting until the close of the annual meeting two years later.
Sue Guidry
Targa Resources
1st Vice President 
Larry Williams
Town of Walker
2nd Vice President 
Nathan Gray
Enterprise Products
Darrell Dugas
City of Denham Spring
Ken Drone
LA Municipal Gas Authority 


A Board of Directors consisting of twenty directors and five officers manages the association. Directors serve staggered three-year terms so that some directors are elected each year.

Any distribution operator paying maximum dues is allowed one director. Transmission operators are allowed a total of five directors. Associate members are allowed a total of six directors. The board of directors is chosen from the general membership.
Robert Botello
Heath Consultants
Ernest Brown
Terrebonne Parish Consolidated Government
Rusty Burroughs 
NuLine Utility Services 
Derrick Claiborne
Chris Gray
CenterPoint Energy
Marshall Harris
Ferguson Waterworks
Mark LeBlanc
EGW Utilities, Inc.
Rob Mistretta Jr.
John H. Carter
Energy Transfer
David Raymond
Atmos Energy
Mike Richey
City of Alexandria

Randall Rogers
Kerotest MFG
Dustin Smith
Atmos Energy
Thomas Smith
GUD #1 East Baton Rouge Parish
Russell Spansel
Entergy, New Orleans
Blaine Spell
CenterPoint Energy
Michael St. Romain
South Coast Gas Co., Inc.
Cordell Theriot
EnLink Midstream
Cole Vanderlick
LA One Call Systems, Inc.
Chad Wille
Boardwalk Pipeline



Questions? Contact the LGA office.
Ph: (225) 218-6885
Fax: (225) 767-7648